Life of Agony Cover

LIFE OF AGONY – A Place Where There’s No More Pain


Zoth Ommog

Album Review

As featured in Issue #3: Halloween Anniversary Edition


Life Of Agony emerged from the New York music scene in the early '90s with one of the most distinctive sounds in its genre. Best known for its 1993 metal-crossover debut River Runs Red, the band instantly built a die-hard cult following. For over two decades, the group toured relentlessly all over the world, and has sold over one million albums to date.

In 2016, Life of Agony signed a deal with Napalm Records to record the group's fifth studio album, titled A Place Where There's No More Pain. The drive and intensity these ten blistering new tracks possess surpass all the expectations built up in the past twelve years. Raging guitar riffs, heartfelt lyrics and killer grooves mark the return of LOA's signature sound and turn A Place Where There's No More Pain into a passionate, soul-searching affair. The famed River Runs Red line-up, featuring vocalist Mina Caputo, guitarist Joey Z, bassist Alan Robert, and drummer Sal Abruscato are excited to take the stage together once again.

The highly emotional lyrics by singer Mina Caputo link all songs by the four-piece together, then and now: born as Keith Caputo, she had her Transgender coming out in 2011, and while she changed her name, she kept her inimitable style of writing deeply from the heart. "And I just want to disappear and hide," she sings and shines a light on the path of all lost souls – while steadily walking her own. “Many of our fans have told us over the years that sharing our personal struggles has been cathartic for them in healing the pain in their own lives. That uplifting energy we share at the shows, gives us hope that there's light at the end of the tunnel. And for us and hopefully our fans, that short time, when we're all together, is a place where there's no more pain."



1 - Meet My Maker

2 - Right This Wrong

3 - A Place Where There's No More Pain

4 - Dead Speak Kindly

5 - A New Low

6 - World Gone Mad

7 - Bag Of Bones

8 - Walking Catastrophe

9 - Song For The Abused

10 - Little Spots Of You


For information on how to obtain your copy of  A Place Where There’s No More Pain, visit